Hotel

The boutique hotel of your dreams

In the heart of the village of Leucate, 19 21 combines an elegant town house and its former wine cellar to form a haven of peace with a contemporary feel. Kate, Alex and Dominque have overturned the conventions of hotel keeping to create an unwaveringly original, open, warm-hearted place. Serenity reigns here; simplicity becomes elegance and the rejection of standardisation becomes conviviality. The light of the Midi is everywhere, flooding the space through light shafts, concealed skylights and picture windows.

See the gallery (25)

Life in the hotel

Life in the hotel

You have only to push open the door of 19 21 to enter its imposing hall, with its light shaft. Light, radiant light reigns supreme here. Enjoy its benefical effects on the Mediterranean patio, before plunging head first into the pool or sampling a glass of wine in the old wine cellar...

See the gallery (8)

Betwen salty lagoons and fragant brushland

Betwen salty lagoons and fragant brushland

Leucate_Village_(Aude)

Spectacular sunsets light up the sky over the lagoons of the Narbonne nature reserve, with their teeming bird life. In the Corbières Massif, glorious paths wind through the garrigue. And the distant Pyrenees offer glimpses of their snowy peaks.

See the gallery (8)

Elegance of design

Elegance of design

Contemporary design and antiques conduct a harmonious dialogue with each other from room to room. The raw materials provide a natural, soothing touch. From ochre to gold, via grey and black, the colour palette enhances the overall effect.

See the gallery (6)

The shop

The shop

In the light-filled entrance hall, a corner shop with the air of a cabinet of curiosities displays its treasures: fair trade jewellery, fabrics, hotel crockery and linen, small items of furniture, etc. So you can take away a small piece of the 19 21 ambience with you in your suitcase…

See the gallery (3)

Hôtel

Un boutique-hôtel de rêve

Au cœur du village de Leucate, le 19 21 réunit une maison de maître et son ancienne cave vigneronne en un havre de paix à l’allure contemporaine. Katy, Alex et Dominique ont réinventé les codes de l’hôtellerie classique pour créer un lieu résolument original, ouvert et chaleureux. Il y règne une atmosphère sereine, où la sobriété devient une élégance, le refus de la standardisation une convivialité. Partout présente, la lumière du Sud inonde l’espace par des puits de jour, des lucarnes secrètes, des baies vitrées…

Voir la galerie (25)

La vie à l'hôtel

La vie à l'hôtel

Il suffit de pousser la porte du 19 21 pour découvrir son hall grandiose et son puits de jour. Ici, la lumière, éclatante, règne en maître. Profitez de ses bienfaits dans le patio méditerranéen, avant de piquer une tête ou de déguster un verre dans l'ancienne cave…

Voir la galerie (8)

Entre étangs et garrigues

Entre étangs et garrigues

Leucate_Village_(Aude)

Dans le parc naturel de la Narbonnaise, les étangs, logis des oiseaux, dévoilent des couchers de soleil improbables. Quant aux Corbières, elles recèlent de superbes sentiers à travers la garrigue. Au loin les Pyrénées laissent entrevoir leurs sommets enneigés…

Voir la galerie (8)

Élégance design

Élégance design

Design contemporain et pièces d’antiquaires dialoguent harmonieusement de chambre en chambre. Les matériaux bruts apportent leur touche naturelle et apaisante. De l'ocre au doré en passant par le gris et le noir, la palette de couleurs sublime l'ensemble…

Voir la galerie (6)

La Boutique

La Boutique

Dans le hall baigné de lumière, un corner shop aux allures de cabinet de curiosités expose ses trésors : bijoux du commerce équitable, tissus, vaisselle et linge de l'hôtel, petit mobilier, etc. Pour repartir avec un peu de l'ambiance du 19 21 dans sa valise…

Voir la galerie (3)