History

A family affair

Katy, her husband Alexandre and her brother Dominique love setting up new projects and gambling on the future! Inspired by places and driven by their impulses, they devote themselves entirely to these projects until they are fully realised. So when they saw this old wine cellar for the first time, they immediately noted its lofty vaults, its peacefulness and the beauty of its light. The adjacent town house offered additional elegance and space and was the perfect location for their dream hotel. Their imaginations went into overdrive!

 

A great architectural venture in a village

The trio entrusted the transformation of the premises to their friend, architect Jacques Outier, already a partner in their successful restaurant, Un Amour de Plage, a few kilometres away. He made every effort to preserve the spirit of a town house; the interior design, orchestrated by Katy, aims to give a contemporary, calming feel to the building. After a year’s work, with walls torn down, spaces reconfigured and the addition of a modern extension and a new floor to accommodate 20 rooms, 19 21 opened its doors in July 2017.

The design finishes that change everything

With roots in the world of fashion, Katy has always been fascinated by interior design and beautiful objects. From trade fairs on her travels, she naturally turned her passion into her profession, decorating a restaurant here, advising a private client there.

For 19 21, she drew inspiration from antique dealers and artisans across the world. The result? A joyous mix of styles, which gives the hotel its timeless character. The style is in the details: mercurised glass lights by Radar, china from the Italian design house Gruppo Romani, etc.

Histoire

Une histoire de famille…

Katy, son mari Alexandre et son frère Dominique aiment faire des paris sur l’avenir et monter de nouveaux projets. Inspirés par les lieux, portés par leur passion, ils ne se sentent jamais autant vivants que lorsqu’ils réalisent leurs rêves… Quand ils visitent pour la première fois cette ancienne cave vigneronne, ils repèrent tout de suite ses hauts volumes, son calme, sa luminosité et en tombent amoureux ! La maison de village attenante offre une belle superficie : elle pourrait parfaitement accueillir leur rêve d’hôtel. Leur imagination se met en marche…

 

Une grande aventure architecturale dans un village

Le trio confie la métamorphose des lieux à leur ami l’architecte Jacques Outier, déjà complice du succès de leur restaurant, Un Amour de Plage, à quelques kilomètres de là. La rénovation veille à préserver l’esprit d’une maison de village ; le design d’intérieur, orchestré par Katy, s’applique à donner un souffle contemporain et apaisant à l’ensemble. Après un an de travaux, de murs abattus, de volumes redessinés, la création d’une extension contemporaine et d’un étage pour accueillir 20 chambres, le 19 21 ouvre ses portes en juillet 2017.

Les finitions design qui changent tout

Issue du monde de la mode et du stylisme, Katy a toujours été fascinée par le design et les beaux objets. De salons en voyages, elle en vient tout naturellement à faire de sa passion son métier, décorant ici un restaurant, conseillant là un particulier.

Pour le 19 21, elle puise son inspiration chez les antiquaires et les artisans du monde entier. Le résultat ? Un joyeux mélange de styles, qui donne au lieu son caractère intemporel. Le chic se glisse dans les détails : les luminaires de Radar en verre mercurisé, la faïence de Gruppo Romani…